LegisGator Awards Luncheon

Blaine Royer – Distribution Manager, Del Calloway – Office Manager, Kenneth Francis – Sales Center Manager, Raymond Bihm – Sales Operations Manager, Monica Byrne – Print Shop Graphic Designer, not pictured: Kaeleigh Murray – On Premise Business Development Manager; Gwen Dugas – Admin Assistant.

On August 23, 2019, over nine hundred members, colleagues, elected officials and visitors attended the Southwest Louisiana Chamber (SWLA) 14th Annual LegisGator Awards Luncheon held at L’Auberge Casino Resort in Lake Charles, Louisiana. The purpose of the luncheon is to thank the Louisiana State Legislature and Congressional delegation for supporting the pro-business agenda of the Chamber Southwest Louisiana and our allies.

Houma legislator Tanner Magee was the 2019 recipient of another award for his leadership in the state House of Representatives.  The Republican was first elected to represent District 53 in 2015 and is running unopposed in the October election for a second term.

“It feels good to be recognized for your work especially being selected as the legislator of the year in your first term,” Magee said.  The chamber honored Magee with the award because of “his willingness to compromise and build consensus quickly, which positioned his rise to a leadership role in the House.”

Lake Charles Coca-Cola is an annual sponsor of the community event, and wishes Representative Magee all the best for his second term.